The Staffordshire & West Midlands Snooker League top 3 are separated by a single dot

Division One leaders Landywood A lost their lead slightly despite beating defending champions Hotshots SC A 3-2 at home thanks to Robbie James (53rd break), Jack Harris and Steve Barton.

Third-placed Shifnal WM A bounced back from last week’s loss as they beat bottom Woodfield A 5-0, with Paul Lloyd (Break 42), John Fallows (Break 76), Matthew Davies (Break 75) , Callum Wraight and Mick Brezwyn Ziel. Pennfield’s A exited the drop zone as they beat title contender Sedgley Ex Service A 4-1 at home thanks to Richard Davis (85 break), Paul Dunn, Colin Reade and Jim Woodhouse.

Landywood D leads Division Two by three points after beating title rivals Bentley Moor A 3-2. Martin Croasdale and Richard Parker put Bentley ahead twice, only for Jamie Harris and Leon Tranter to equalize each time while Daniel Ludgate took the deciding set.

Hotshots SC B remains second despite a 3-2 home loss to Pennfields B. Dan Ward Dodd (40th break) and Liam Jones twice gave the hosts the lead but Nige Littlewood and Craig Davies equalized and Les Edmunds took the deciding set.

Woodfield B defeated Shifnal WM B 4-1 thanks to Steve Garner, Eddie Gough (Break 54), Alex Ake and Ed Jennings (Break 50).

Coseley Ex Service remain in the hunt for the Division Three title as they beat promotion chaser Sedgley Ex Service D 3-2 with wins from Mick Reece, Max Smith and Shaun Bennett.

Cannock Cons A jumped into third place as they beat relegation-threatened Willenhall Liberal B 5-0 thanks to Mark Thomas, Scott Robinson, Andy Whitehall, Andy Sheffield and Dale Hughes.

It’s like being at the top of the Division Four leaderboard and the top two finishers both winning 3-2, but the battle for third and final promotion place intensified when the third-placed Old Wulfrunians went home from fourth with 3: 2 were beaten. placed Essington WMC A.

Essington’s Martin Lacey won the last black decision to win the frame by a single point.

Bushbury Grid gave their hopes of survival a boost as they defeated bottom Woodfield D to move to a point of safety with a game in hand. Daniel Boucher brought his team over the line in the deciding set. Division 5 leaders Poets Corner A won back-to-back by beating fellow promotion contenders Fordhouses CC C 3-2, with Nick Roden by side in the deciding set.

Bentley Moor C remain two points behind after beating title challengers Fordhouses CC B 3-2 thanks to Tommy Butler, Martin Fairhurst and Steve Vowles.

Defending champion Adam Hartshorn was knocked out of the 6 Reds handicap by Richard Davies while Jack Harris (breaks of 56, 55 and 62), Mitchell Lowbridge, Angus Way, Dan Ward, Colin Reade and Dean Tillson also made it to the last eight.

Defending champions Mark Archer and Robbie James advanced in the second round of the pairs medley, while Nick Roden and Chris Loydon also prevailed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.