37 States That Don’t Tax Social Security Benefits | Personal Finance – Archyde

If you live in any of the above states (or the District of Columbia), you don’t have to worry about handing over part of your valuable Social Security check. Some of them simply don’t tax income at all. These include Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington and Wyoming. The rest have income tax but exclude Social Security benefits from taxable income.

Here are the 13 states that to do Tax Benefits:

Fortunately, things may not be as bad as you fear – because many of these states don’t have a hard hand when it comes to taxing your benefits. In quite a few of them, only the wealthier residents will face a tax, and/or the tax will be relatively small. For example:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.