Rainbow Warriors Volleyball Hosts Annual Alumni Match This Friday

The University of Hawaii men’s volleyball team is hosting its annual alumni match on Friday, January 21st. The festivities begin at 6:30 p.m. in the SimpliFi Arena at the Stan Sheriff Center.

More than three dozen former Rainbow Warriors, including 14 members of the 1979 team, are expected. The event is free to the public.

At 6:30 p.m., an alumni-only match will begin, followed by a skill contest at 7:00 p.m. The match between alumni and university starts at around 7:30 p.m. Among the notable alumni expected to attend the match are Brook Sedore, Sinisa Zarkovic, Kupono Fey, Larry Tuileta and Kai Kahele.

UH (4-0) will next travel to Ball State for a two-game series in Muncie, Indiana on Jan. 29-31 before competing in the First Point Collegiate Challenge in Austin, Texas, where they against Kentucky State, Queens. and 15th– Rang Stanford.

Alumni List (updated 1/19)
James Anastassiades (2017-21)
Jayce Ashment (2018)
Brian Beckwith (2004-07)
Alex Berganio (1992)
Rolando Buted (1978-81)
Nick Castello (2011-12)
Justin Ching (2008-10)
Kirk Christ (1980)
Mark Cluney (1979)
Colton Cowell (2016-21)
Cory Enriques* (2006-07)
Kupono Fey (2014-17)
Victims of Gonsalves (1981-84)
Davis Holt (2012-15)
Jeff Hottendorf (1978-80)
Kai Kahele (1995-97)
Jim Kalaukoa (1982-84)
Kolby Kanetake (2013-16)
Jerry Kukuruda (1980-81)
Maulia Labarré (2001-06)
Randy Macadangdang (1978-80)
Dan Moorhouse (1981-82)
Tom Pestolesi (1982-83)
Beam Prize (1979)
Disgrace Sagiao (1978-81)
Dave Shoji (Cheftrainer, 1979-84)
Larry Tuileta (2017-18)
Kimo Tuyay * (2001-04)
Mitch Varney (1978-80)
Joshua Walker (2008-11)
Sinisa Zarkovic (2013-16)

* possible participant


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.