An unprecedented blow. The tennis player played the winning ball from the opponent’s side of the net – Archyde

A little-seen situation occurred during the third set. Griekspoor played a high ball with considerable rotation. As the balloon landed just behind the net, its trajectory led back to the Dutchman’s half.

At that moment, Carreño Busta stormed to the net. The ball finally caught the ball, but he had to run past the referee and the shot was already played in the middle of the opponent. Good. The rules allow such a game, but very often this does not happen. The Spaniard was delighted because the winning ball was also a converted break point.

Carreño Busta finally made it to the winning end, beating his opponent 3-2 in sets. Sebastian Korda, an American with Czech roots, awaits him in the next round.

Reference-www.nach-welt.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.