Ernst Kuipers wants to succeed Hugo de Jonge as Corona minister – archyde

Kuipers is currently the chairman of the National Acute Care Network. In this position he is responsible for the distribution of corona patients in hospitals.

De Jonge will therefore not return as Corona minister. The CDA member gets a new ministry: De Jonge becomes the new minister for housing.

The new Cabinet Rutte IV will be on the stage on January 10th. Mark Rutte’s party (VVD) provides most of the contributions. In addition to the Prime Minister, the VVD provides seven other ministers.

Dilan Yeşilgöz-Zegerius becomes Minister of Justice and Security in the new cabinet. Party leaders Christianne van der Wal, Senator Micky Adriaansens and Dennis Wiersma will also be ministers. Mark Harbers will also return to the fourth Rutte cabinet. He becomes Minister for Infrastructure and Water Management.

New faces

New faces in the name of the VVD are MEP Liesje Schreinemacher as Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation and Health Director Conny Helder, who becomes Minister for Long-Term Care.

Jetting new climate minister

D66 brought some new faces to The Hague as a second party. Rob Jetten leaves the House of Representatives and becomes Minister for Climate and Energy. This morning RTL Nieuws reported that Sigrid Kaag (D66) the proposed finance minister is.

Another D66 minister will continue in the next cabinet. Kajsa Ollongren is the designated defense minister. A noticeable newcomer is Robbert Dijkgraaf, scientist and known to the general public through his lectures at the DWDD. He becomes Minister of Education, Culture and Science on behalf of D66.

Franc Weerwind, currently Mayor of Almere, becomes Minister for Legal Protection.


The CDA is aware that De Jonge is the proposed Minister for Housing and Regional Planning. He is therefore resigning from his position as Minister of Health.

It is not yet known what position CDA boss Wopke Hoekstra will fill. There are persistent rumors in The Hague that Hoekstra will fill the post of Foreign Ministry, but an established CDA member says it is “not to be taken seriously”.


Carola Schouten (ChristenUnie) leaves the Ministry of Agriculture and becomes Minister for Poverty Policy, Participation and Pensions. We also see two new faces at the CU: Henk Staghouwer and Maarten van Ooijen. The Deputy Staghouwer from Groningen becomes Minister for Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality.

Van Ooijen, 31, is currently a city councilor in Utrecht and will be State Secretary for Youth and Prevention.

The post Ernst Kuipers wants to succeed Hugo de Jonge as Corona Minister appeared first on Nach Welt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *